Skip to content

your promises, they look likes lies

April 21, 2010

urrrgh I hate days when I hate ALL my outfit photos!! I hate it when I’ve worn an outfit all day and then I look at the photos and think, god I look awful!! And I’ve always loved this outfit, even though this top is way too short to wear as a dress. I wore it for my first date with someone who went on to mean a lot to me, and still does :]]]

I don’t really feel like I looked like me today, but I kinda liked it. It’s fun sometimes to kinda be someone else for the day. As anyone who knows me will know, black eyeliner in my crutch. But I was so insanely in love with this lip colour today that I decided to forego the eyeliner for the first time in years and just wear big red lips. I worked my outfit around my lipstick- does anyone else ever do that? Just me? It gave me an irresistible urge to pout though!!

striped top- dorothy perkins jacket- next belt- new look brogues- peacocks pearls- topshop necklaces- ark and punkpins.co.uk

lipstick- rimmel- diva red

I kinda feel sort of Parisian Chic in this outfit. The stripes, the blazer, the brogues, the big red lips. Or someone who works in an office. Someone important!!

I’ve had a nice day again today. I went to the library this morning after taking my photos and did some work for a couple of hours. Then I went into Stockport and had a mooch and did a few errands and had some lunch before going back to the library to do some more work. And then I went to go see my Grandparents, which was really nice :]]] Ooh and I bought a dress!! I know, I’m naughty. But I couldn’t resist!!

Oooh!! And I made a phonecall today about work experience, so I have all my fingers and toes crossed!! The lady I phoned it starting a magazine near me so I wasn’t sure if she’d really want work experience people in but it all sounded quite positive so here’s hoping!!

My eyes look ridiculously blue on these photos and I have no idea why!! Maybe it’s the lack of eyeliner, maybe my skin is more pale than usual or maybe it’s the lipstick!!

Sorry today’s post hasn’t been amazingly fascinating!!

Revision calls!! Let me know what you think, do you like the red lipstick? Or should I stick to my day job, eg. black eyeliner and neutral lips?

Hit me up :]]]

Charlotte xxx

10 Comments leave one →
  1. April 21, 2010 19:30

    i like this look on you, yes it may be different than what you nornally wear but i think change is good once in awhile. plus i love the whole “paris chic” vibe the outfit has!

    • April 21, 2010 19:32

      thank you very much :]]]
      yeah i do like this outfit, it embraces another side of me. I think it’s a bit more grown up than my usual style!!
      there’s a part of me that can’t wait to get a real job and wear power suits and pencil skirts every day!!

      xxx

  2. April 21, 2010 23:16

    I like the red lips a lot, plus it is just nice to change things up frequently. Super cute shoes too!

    • April 22, 2010 09:17

      Thank you :]]]
      I had to keep applying it all day or I looked like I was wearing no makeup, but I did love it.
      I felt very sophisticated!!
      And thank you- they were only £15 :]]]
      I’d wanted some for aaages and when I saw them I just couldn’t resist!!

      xxx

  3. April 22, 2010 01:17

    very parisian chic indeed! and i know what you mean about looking at the photos and thinking “whaaat? this is what i looked like all day”. ugh, i hate those days, but this certainly isn’t one of those for you.

    • April 22, 2010 09:18

      haha some of them were bloody awful!!
      I find this most days though. there are very few days when I think “yeeeah all these photos are awesome!!”
      usually I can select 6 or 7 from the 100 that I take!!

      xxx

  4. April 22, 2010 16:20

    I love what you did to your hair! I like the pearls, too.

    • April 22, 2010 16:41

      Thank you very much :]]]
      I never quite feel me without my fringe, but sometimes I just can’t be bothered washing it!!
      Plus I never really wear my hair differently so I kinda like having a change sometimes :]]]

      xxx

  5. April 22, 2010 19:12

    Ohmigosh the black and white is phenomenal – and I LOVE the pearls! Good grief your waist is so tiny – I love the way the belt creates such a gorgeous silhouette. Lovely photographs, doll!! 🙂

    • April 22, 2010 19:19

      ahhh thank you :]]] i was tempted to do them in grayscale ;]]]
      i love monochrome. i find it’s so simple but so effective :]]]
      hahaha is why i wear so much high waisted stuff- it’s pretty much the only part of my body I like :]]]
      thank you for your lovely comments :]]]

      xxx

Leave a Reply

