Skip to content

31 days.

August 1, 2010

Today is the first of August.

I leave for a year in the United States in a month.

My flights are booked, but I am far from ready to go.

I don’t feel excited, I don’t feel nervous. I don’t really feel anything.

Everyone else feels more excited than me. I just feel numb.

I don’t feel ready for this. It’s too much.

There’s just too much to sort out. Too much to think about.

And I’m scared to leave the life I’ve perfectly built up behind.

I’m scared nothing will ever be the same after this.

xxx

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Steph permalink
    August 1, 2010 18:47

    Yo Charlottey

    You wrote a poem! How about this, don’t go to America, you can live in my cubby-hole. I love you xxxxx

  2. Emily permalink
    August 1, 2010 23:36

    AND we could just snuggle under Steph’s 5 million duvets FOR EVER. We didn’t do that often enough. XXX

Leave a Reply

